The Marcel Bezençon Awards for Artistic Merit

Each year after the voting is over and a new winner crowned, the press, composers, commentators and accredited media vote for the entry, artist and song composition that most excels in artistry.  This year’s winners were presented today:

The 2013 Marcel Bezençon Awards

Press Award – Given to the best entry as voted on by the accredited media and press during the Eurovision Song Contest: Nodi Tatishvili & Sophie Gelovani from Georgia with the song Waterfall.

Artistic Award – Presented to the best artist as voted on by the commentators: Farid Mammadov representing Azerbaijan.

Composer Award – The best and most original composition as voted on by the participating composers: Robin Stjernberg, Joy Deb, Linnea Deb and Joakim Harestad Haukaas for You. The song that represented Sweden.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s